RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» 2018 Xmas Meet Meal
by tessajoe Yesterday at 19:30

» Clutch pedal travel.
by KSH Yesterday at 18:01

» Our George
by Polly Mon 19 Feb 2018 - 17:14

» Autotrail excel 640 advice
by rebbyvid Sun 18 Feb 2018 - 11:50

» MotorHome ENGINE Battery
by daveandsan Sat 17 Feb 2018 - 12:25

» How close would you park.
by debbie Mon 5 Feb 2018 - 11:23

» Scotland.....where and how best to do it?
by SandJ Sun 4 Feb 2018 - 13:24

» Fire Extinguishers
by debbie Sat 3 Feb 2018 - 9:53

» Within an hour of Blackpool.
by Tom A. Mon 29 Jan 2018 - 9:12

» No Electric
by Polly Sun 28 Jan 2018 - 15:39

» Euro-Millions Checker
by elldwin Wed 24 Jan 2018 - 16:07

» New build
by debbie Wed 24 Jan 2018 - 11:55

» Marbury 2018
by KSH Sat 20 Jan 2018 - 19:55

» LEAVE MY PURSE AT HOME
by Polly Sat 20 Jan 2018 - 9:54

» St Anne's Aire ..........Good news .......... More spaces
by Suedge53 Sat 13 Jan 2018 - 19:38

» Van conversion anyone?
by KSH Sat 13 Jan 2018 - 15:54

» Thank you Carl at Outsmart the thief
by debbie Tue 9 Jan 2018 - 11:33

» Exemption certificate received
by tessajoe Sun 7 Jan 2018 - 21:50

» Happy new year everyone!!
by Ambilkate Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 21:10

» I spy with my little eye.............
by KSH Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 18:24

» Keep the Wheels Turning
by Ambilkate Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 21:49


May have found a Great wildcamping spot in Yorkshire.

Go down

May have found a Great wildcamping spot in Yorkshire.

Post by Chameleon on Fri 13 Sep 2013 - 11:08

Being a knittingholic I attended the British Wool Event at the Great Yorkshire Showground Harrogate last Sunday.

I went in the motorhome of course and I wasn't the only one to do so.  However I parked next to another motorhomer who had parked there overnight!! They were just a visitor to the show.  They told me that overnighting was free as long as you emailed the Showground first and gained permission.  Something to do with the grounds.

So I have emailed said Showground and asked for further information.  Will update when I receive a reply.
avatar
Chameleon



Posts : 1199
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: May have found a Great wildcamping spot in Yorkshire.

Post by Monty the Motorhome on Thu 8 May 2014 - 17:45

They now have a campsite - think it used to be the old Caravan club site, see the link below. 
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Have spotted a couple of motorhomes using this part of the Stray in Harrogate for overnighting.  One seems to use it quite often.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Regards,

Paul
avatar
Monty the Motorhome

Posts : 19
Join date : 2014-05-07
Location : Yorkshire

http://www.montythemotorhome.com

Back to top Go down

Re: May have found a Great wildcamping spot in Yorkshire.

Post by Chameleon on Thu 8 May 2014 - 17:50

Thank you for the information.  Unfortunately my email was not replied to.
avatar
Chameleon



Posts : 1199
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: May have found a Great wildcamping spot in Yorkshire.

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum