RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» NEC
by Chocy boy Yesterday at 22:28

» happy birthday Ken
by Ambilkate Sat 14 Oct 2017 - 19:34

» Stolen from Carshorton surrey on 3-10-17 - NX55 CXU
by KSH Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 10:24

» Is it better to buy from a Dealer close to you.
by debbie Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 11:22

» A Week+ in The Netherlands - Any helpful advice please?
by sweepea Tue 3 Oct 2017 - 13:32

» Motor-Homers AGM 2017
by Polly Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 14:02

» looking for some winter sunshine
by The Burchies Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 18:25

» New Dometic Fridge
by cls Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 21:36

» STOLEN - BC11 WYJ, from Belgrave Tamworth 24/09/17
by KSH Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 20:59

» YM07KOU ford transist stolen from West Bridgford
by Vicky1 Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 0:26

» Auto-Trail badge
by rebbyvid Tue 5 Sep 2017 - 20:06

» RIP Larry (Sharly)
by Chocy boy Thu 31 Aug 2017 - 8:40

» Ypres
by The Burchies Thu 24 Aug 2017 - 21:44

» 7. Marbury Park Northwich Cheshire - 17th to 22nd Aug
by debbie Wed 23 Aug 2017 - 10:33

» Vehicle jump starter / powerpack
by KSH Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 16:24

» DOGS ON SITE
by sweepea Thu 17 Aug 2017 - 18:37

» P25 FNN stolen from Manchester
by KSH Wed 16 Aug 2017 - 23:07

» Rear view cameras
by Polly Mon 14 Aug 2017 - 17:15

» YC56 OUL stolen from Rainford 12/08/17
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:58

» Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ 60
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:02

» Event shelters log
by Chocy boy Mon 7 Aug 2017 - 19:42


Urgent techy help re Solar Panel Wiring or no Southport

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Urgent techy help re Solar Panel Wiring or no Southport

Post by Chameleon on Wed 2 Oct 2013 - 1:13

So solar panel stuck on roof and covered up so no power being generated

Hole drilled in roof and wires from solar panel fed through taking great pains to retain live marker on appropriate wire.  All fittings and wire sikaflexed down.

Fitted controller in what I call the electric cupboard.

Pulled wires through top of cupboards and opps the live wire marker has disappeared Embarassed

I know to wire the battery to the controller first but if I wire the solar panel incorrectly will the controller intervene and not let the system work.

I was having the solar panel fitted by someone but 'life' got in the way.
avatar
Chameleon



Posts : 1199
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Urgent techy help re Solar Panel Wiring or no Southport

Post by KSH on Wed 2 Oct 2013 - 6:21

Uncover the panel and connect a voltmeter,you will be able to work out which is the live wire,  it will show as a -ve reading if you have terminals wrong way round

_________________
Ken



Have you visited our [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] yet?


Keeping Leapys boat sailing [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
avatar
KSH



Posts : 6194
Join date : 2012-11-13
Age : 56
Location : Accrington

http://www.kenhacking.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Urgent techy help re Solar Panel Wiring or no Southport

Post by Chameleon on Thu 3 Oct 2013 - 0:28

Sorted this evening - just have to see if the panel charges the batteries when the sun comes up sunny Question 
 
I thought I had sussed the positive lead last night but confirmed it today with the voltmeter. Phew.

Thank you Ken
avatar
Chameleon



Posts : 1199
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Urgent techy help re Solar Panel Wiring or no Southport

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum