RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» Autotrail excel 640 advice
by rebbyvid Yesterday at 11:50

» MotorHome ENGINE Battery
by daveandsan Sat 17 Feb 2018 - 12:25

» Our George
by Chocy boy Mon 12 Feb 2018 - 0:30

» How close would you park.
by debbie Mon 5 Feb 2018 - 11:23

» Scotland.....where and how best to do it?
by SandJ Sun 4 Feb 2018 - 13:24

» Fire Extinguishers
by debbie Sat 3 Feb 2018 - 9:53

» Within an hour of Blackpool.
by Tom A. Mon 29 Jan 2018 - 9:12

» No Electric
by Polly Sun 28 Jan 2018 - 15:39

» Euro-Millions Checker
by elldwin Wed 24 Jan 2018 - 16:07

» New build
by debbie Wed 24 Jan 2018 - 11:55

» Marbury 2018
by KSH Sat 20 Jan 2018 - 19:55

» Clutch pedal travel.
by tessajoe Sat 20 Jan 2018 - 14:29

» LEAVE MY PURSE AT HOME
by Polly Sat 20 Jan 2018 - 9:54

» St Anne's Aire ..........Good news .......... More spaces
by Suedge53 Sat 13 Jan 2018 - 19:38

» Van conversion anyone?
by KSH Sat 13 Jan 2018 - 15:54

» Thank you Carl at Outsmart the thief
by debbie Tue 9 Jan 2018 - 11:33

» Exemption certificate received
by tessajoe Sun 7 Jan 2018 - 21:50

» Happy new year everyone!!
by Ambilkate Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 21:10

» I spy with my little eye.............
by KSH Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 18:24

» Keep the Wheels Turning
by Ambilkate Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 21:49

» Happy New Year
by Ambilkate Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 21:47


The Rain in Spain

Go down

The Rain in Spain

Post by Tugga on Sat 21 May 2016 - 18:17

Well we are currently holed up at a surfer site that isn't very nice at Valdovino while the rain pounds on the motorhome roof!  The showers are cold, there is one hot tap in the washing up room and it just barely gets luke warm.  It does have good Wifi mind but wouldn't recommend this site to anyone. Sad

It was interesting looking for the supermarket yesterday as neither of us speaks a word of Spanish above Orla, we ended up following a lady with a shopping bag, she got us there Very Happy

Moving on tomorrow in the hope we get some sunshine.
avatar
Tugga



Posts : 871
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 24
Location : Bedfordshire

Back to top Go down

Re: The Rain in Spain

Post by whistlinggypsy on Sun 22 May 2016 - 11:48

Sorry to hear about your weather Cheryl but thats Northern Spain for you, you may be better off heading for here N43° 29.6' W8° 14.366' Ferrol large area for motorhomes with fresh water and Black and grey dump. Park down by the lake, and a short walk into the town.


 Don't miss A Coruna here N43° 23.027' W8° 24.137' only got water tap but is a stunning spot and after that if you need services try here N43° 22.276' W8° 26.677' got full services and is another stunning spot. Hope the sun comes out soon, enjoy and I am so jealous as we love that coastline.
avatar
whistlinggypsy



Posts : 4750
Join date : 2012-11-13
Age : 73
Location : Southport

Back to top Go down

Re: The Rain in Spain

Post by Tugga on Tue 24 May 2016 - 16:50

Thanks Bob, will see where we get to. Currently in the Park Natural at Ribeira, but it's still raining. At least we can get diesel, unlike France
avatar
Tugga



Posts : 871
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 24
Location : Bedfordshire

Back to top Go down

Re: The Rain in Spain

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum