RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» NEC
by Chocy boy Sat 21 Oct 2017 - 22:28

» happy birthday Ken
by Ambilkate Sat 14 Oct 2017 - 19:34

» Stolen from Carshorton surrey on 3-10-17 - NX55 CXU
by KSH Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 10:24

» Is it better to buy from a Dealer close to you.
by debbie Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 11:22

» A Week+ in The Netherlands - Any helpful advice please?
by sweepea Tue 3 Oct 2017 - 13:32

» Motor-Homers AGM 2017
by Polly Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 14:02

» looking for some winter sunshine
by The Burchies Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 18:25

» New Dometic Fridge
by cls Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 21:36

» STOLEN - BC11 WYJ, from Belgrave Tamworth 24/09/17
by KSH Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 20:59

» YM07KOU ford transist stolen from West Bridgford
by Vicky1 Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 0:26

» Auto-Trail badge
by rebbyvid Tue 5 Sep 2017 - 20:06

» RIP Larry (Sharly)
by Chocy boy Thu 31 Aug 2017 - 8:40

» Ypres
by The Burchies Thu 24 Aug 2017 - 21:44

» 7. Marbury Park Northwich Cheshire - 17th to 22nd Aug
by debbie Wed 23 Aug 2017 - 10:33

» Vehicle jump starter / powerpack
by KSH Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 16:24

» DOGS ON SITE
by sweepea Thu 17 Aug 2017 - 18:37

» P25 FNN stolen from Manchester
by KSH Wed 16 Aug 2017 - 23:07

» Rear view cameras
by Polly Mon 14 Aug 2017 - 17:15

» YC56 OUL stolen from Rainford 12/08/17
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:58

» Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ 60
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:02

» Event shelters log
by Chocy boy Mon 7 Aug 2017 - 19:42


toilet tank

View previous topic View next topic Go down

toilet tank

Post by Polly on Tue 9 Aug 2016 - 8:51

Hia

Just had my cassette toilets insides soaking in tank cleaner.
I was looking to buy some more when I read this.

A powerful fluid for periodical cleaning and maintenance. Cassette Tank Cleaner easily removes stubborn calcium deposits that can form on the moving parts and walls of the tank with no scrubbing required! Cassette Tank Cleaner thoroughly cleans the waste-holding tank and prolongs its life span. 

Thetford advice: Fill waste holding tank with 300 ml Cassette Tank Cleaner and fill it up with water (approx. 5 liters) for maximum cleaning. Simply shake the waste holding tank and let it rest overnight (approx. 16 hours). No scrubbing is required! Your waste holding tank has never looked cleaner. For more detailed instructions, please read the product label. 




No scrubbing required. 
How do you get a scrubbing brush into the toilet


And


Your waste holding tank never looked so clean


How do they know can they see in the loo 


Mine doesn't seem any different 
Anyone any advice on how to make my Thretford cassette nice and clean and bright and shiny inside
avatar
Polly



Posts : 4350
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 67
Location : Stockport Cheshire

Back to top Go down

Re: toilet tank

Post by Tugga on Tue 9 Aug 2016 - 9:52

Hi Polly, at the end of any long trips or when we lay our MH up for winter I usually bring in the cassette and I put a scoop of household soda and a scoop of washing powder (in my case Arial) fill it up with hot water and leave it overnight.  It always seems to come up shiny and sweet smelling.

I also put a cup of soda down my kitchen sink and run the hot water to cold before driving home.  That makes our waste tank smell sweeter too.  We empty it down the drain when we get home.

Hope this helps.
avatar
Tugga



Posts : 871
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 24
Location : Bedfordshire

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum