RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» NEC
by Chocy boy Yesterday at 22:28

» happy birthday Ken
by Ambilkate Sat 14 Oct 2017 - 19:34

» Stolen from Carshorton surrey on 3-10-17 - NX55 CXU
by KSH Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 10:24

» Is it better to buy from a Dealer close to you.
by debbie Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 11:22

» A Week+ in The Netherlands - Any helpful advice please?
by sweepea Tue 3 Oct 2017 - 13:32

» Motor-Homers AGM 2017
by Polly Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 14:02

» looking for some winter sunshine
by The Burchies Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 18:25

» New Dometic Fridge
by cls Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 21:36

» STOLEN - BC11 WYJ, from Belgrave Tamworth 24/09/17
by KSH Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 20:59

» YM07KOU ford transist stolen from West Bridgford
by Vicky1 Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 0:26

» Auto-Trail badge
by rebbyvid Tue 5 Sep 2017 - 20:06

» RIP Larry (Sharly)
by Chocy boy Thu 31 Aug 2017 - 8:40

» Ypres
by The Burchies Thu 24 Aug 2017 - 21:44

» 7. Marbury Park Northwich Cheshire - 17th to 22nd Aug
by debbie Wed 23 Aug 2017 - 10:33

» Vehicle jump starter / powerpack
by KSH Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 16:24

» DOGS ON SITE
by sweepea Thu 17 Aug 2017 - 18:37

» P25 FNN stolen from Manchester
by KSH Wed 16 Aug 2017 - 23:07

» Rear view cameras
by Polly Mon 14 Aug 2017 - 17:15

» YC56 OUL stolen from Rainford 12/08/17
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:58

» Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ 60
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:02

» Event shelters log
by Chocy boy Mon 7 Aug 2017 - 19:42


Ferries

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ferries

Post by Polly on Sun 26 Feb 2017 - 11:30

Hia

Right my lovely pooch as traveled in my motorhome in her crate on ferry crossings. She's done 1 hour and 3 hour crossings.
Well we are going on the Orkney to Shetland and the Shetland to Aberdeen. I am sure she will be ok in the ships dog cage. I will be able to visit and walk her , spend a bit of time with her. As anyone used a sedative or something on their dog to make them feel calmer etc .
Any ideas
Just thinking aloud
avatar
Polly



Posts : 4349
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 67
Location : Stockport Cheshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Ferries

Post by tessajoe on Sun 26 Feb 2017 - 12:49

we used a sedative on susie many years ago,and would never use one again she was never the same dog.
cant she stay in the van?

tessajoe



Posts : 1584
Join date : 2012-11-14
Age : 56
Location : iceland

Back to top Go down

Re: Ferries

Post by Polly on Sun 26 Feb 2017 - 16:51

Hia


Think I am over reacting. I will be able to be with her for some time . Put a couple of her bits and pieces and something with my smell on it (not saying I smell)in the kennel on the ferry. Give her a treat and say goodnight. Should be ok
avatar
Polly



Posts : 4349
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 67
Location : Stockport Cheshire

Back to top Go down

ferries

Post by Adele on Mon 27 Feb 2017 - 21:28

we gave max a sedative before we got on going to ireland,  and he started throwing a wobbler just as we were about to board biting cage trying to get out, he'd settled down by the time we got on but didn't give him anything coming back 
avatar
Adele


Posts : 211
Join date : 2012-11-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Ferries

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum