RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» Personal Camera
by Polly Today at 15:44

» MotorHome ENGINE Battery
by daveandsan Sun 19 Nov 2017 - 20:35

» Photos Christmas 2017
by jimbohorlicks Sat 18 Nov 2017 - 21:08

» 9b. Xmas Meet At Whittingham Club, Goosnargh, Nr Preston 9th to 14th Nov 2017
by Ambilkate Thu 16 Nov 2017 - 20:35

» Electric Kettle
by Polly Wed 15 Nov 2017 - 13:52

» Newbie
by Polly Mon 13 Nov 2017 - 22:35

» Hello, People
by Honey Sat 11 Nov 2017 - 8:09

» For Sale - Carthago chic C line i51 Fiat Ducato 3.0L
by KSH Sat 28 Oct 2017 - 20:21

» 2017 AGM
by Polly Thu 26 Oct 2017 - 18:40

» NEC
by Chocy boy Sat 21 Oct 2017 - 22:28

» happy birthday Ken
by Ambilkate Sat 14 Oct 2017 - 19:34

» 9. British Musical Fireworks Southport, Sept 29th to Oct 2nd - 3 nights - CANCELLED
by KSH Tue 10 Oct 2017 - 1:24

» Stolen from Carshorton surrey on 3-10-17 - NX55 CXU
by KSH Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 10:24

» Is it better to buy from a Dealer close to you.
by debbie Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 11:22

» Motor-Homers AGM 2017
by Polly Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 14:02

» looking for some winter sunshine
by The Burchies Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 18:25

» New Dometic Fridge
by cls Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 21:36

» STOLEN - BC11 WYJ, from Belgrave Tamworth 24/09/17
by KSH Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 20:59

» 8a. Haxey Quays Misterton - 21st to 26th Sept
by madeinyorkshire Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 17:00

» YM07KOU ford transist stolen from West Bridgford
by Vicky1 Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 0:26

» Auto-Trail badge
by rebbyvid Tue 5 Sep 2017 - 20:06


March

View previous topic View next topic Go down

March

Post by debbie on Fri 3 Mar 2017 - 14:45

So March has arrived and the weather is not very appealing as yet, and it makes for difficult working conditions, but managed to get a little done in the form of fitting a sun visor and sorting the top of the side door opening. Still going to redo my kitchen, but that is still in planning.


[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Save
avatar
debbie



Posts : 558
Join date : 2013-03-01
Age : 65
Location : Carlisle

Back to top Go down

Re: March

Post by debbie on Fri 3 Mar 2017 - 14:50

In the advert for the visor, it claimed that mpg would improve, which I took with a pinch of salt, not possible I say, and I expected a negative if anything, but surprise surprise, I have had an improvement in mpg!!!
avatar
debbie



Posts : 558
Join date : 2013-03-01
Age : 65
Location : Carlisle

Back to top Go down

Re: March

Post by Quicksam on Sun 5 Mar 2017 - 19:13

The new woodwork looks good.
avatar
Quicksam



Posts : 1439
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 69
Location : NW Leicestershire

Back to top Go down

Re: March

Post by KSH on Sun 5 Mar 2017 - 19:39

I'd have thought the opposite, something for the wind to get under so you'd think it would be worse!

_________________
Ken



Have you visited our [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] yet?


Keeping Leapys boat sailing [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
avatar
KSH



Posts : 6207
Join date : 2012-11-13
Age : 56
Location : Accrington

http://www.kenhacking.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: March

Post by debbie on Mon 6 Mar 2017 - 18:36

That's what I thought, but it must alter the way the air passes over the van. Normally the mpg as shown by the comp, sits religiously at 30.5. Had a run out last week, and the outward journey facing a headwind, the mpg went to 35.5, and return journey with a stiff breeze pushing me along, the mpg went up to 37.8. study
avatar
debbie



Posts : 558
Join date : 2013-03-01
Age : 65
Location : Carlisle

Back to top Go down

Re: March

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum