Motorhomes, Campervans, Van Conversions and Caravans All Welcome
 
HomeHome  SearchforsitesSearchforsites  EventsEvents  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Thanks for visiting Motor-Homers.co.uk - Sponsored By Outsmart The Thief Ltd - A motorhome club owned by its members, Please register to join us for a chat - IT'S FREE TO JOIN ~~~~~ Your next Motor-Homers meet is: Motor-Homers Xmas meet, Shrewsbury showground, 22nd to 26th November ~~~~~ Please CLICK HERE to view all of our rallies in 2018
Latest topics
» lotto
by KSH Today at 19:41

» Christmas Bash Activities
by daveandsan Today at 10:45

» Wet weekend
by Polly Yesterday at 10:17

» a mystery
by KSH Fri 21 Sep 2018 - 16:22

» Photos Christmas 2017
by Polly Wed 19 Sep 2018 - 19:26

» Motorhomers mini meet?
by wints Wed 19 Sep 2018 - 10:37

» Isle of Mull
by Polly Tue 18 Sep 2018 - 14:15

» Shower tap in the way
by woody60 Thu 13 Sep 2018 - 21:52

» 8. Marbury Park, Northwich, Cheshire 23rd to 28th Aug 2018
by Suedge53 Thu 6 Sep 2018 - 11:22

» Southport
by sooty10 Tue 4 Sep 2018 - 21:17

» Southport
by Ambilkate Tue 4 Sep 2018 - 7:45

» toilet tank
by madeinyorkshire Mon 3 Sep 2018 - 18:29

» New Layout
by KSH Mon 20 Aug 2018 - 11:23

» 9. Pugneys 20th to 25th Sept 2018 CANCELLED By P. Jollins
by KSH Sun 19 Aug 2018 - 22:08

» Our George
by Ambilkate Sun 12 Aug 2018 - 12:19

» 7a Franks Field, 2nd to 5th Aug 2018
by Ambilkate Wed 8 Aug 2018 - 9:06

» motorhome vent
by KSH Sun 5 Aug 2018 - 20:31

» Events V Calendar
by elldwin Tue 31 Jul 2018 - 21:00

» Motorhome parking.
by tessajoe Mon 30 Jul 2018 - 14:32

» Whistling gypsy ( Bob and Barb)
by Ambilkate Mon 30 Jul 2018 - 8:45

» Haven Holidays Marton Mere
by debbie Thu 26 Jul 2018 - 10:12


Share | 
 

 Candy Owen

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Polly


avatar

Posts : 4746
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 68
Location : Stockport Cheshire

PostSubject: Candy Owen   Thu 7 Jun 2018 - 16:56

Hia

Don't know if any of you knew this lovely lady and her husband Dave
But the sad news is that Candy passed away this afternoon, with her family around her.
Candy and Dave came from the north of England and had abit to do with Real Ale and Beer festivals.
Also to do with Motorhome Section of the C&CC
Such sad news 






Ps not a member of M/H
Back to top Go down
Polly


avatar

Posts : 4746
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 68
Location : Stockport Cheshire

PostSubject: Re: Candy Owen   Sat 9 Jun 2018 - 15:47

Hia

Candy Owen


This is Ellen posting again... 
Mum (Candy Owen’s) funeral will be held on Thursday June 21st at 10:20am at Pontefract Crematorium. 

Come and celebrate mum’s life with us. Please wear bright colours, especially hot pink (at mum’s request!)

Instead of flowers mum asks that you please donate to either The Prince of Wales Hospice,  who took tremendous care of mum in her final days, or McMillan cancer support who helped mum during her final months. 

You can donate easily online via the links in comments. Or you can give at the funeral.
Back to top Go down
 
Candy Owen
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Motor-Homers :: Community :: Announcements-
Jump to: