Motorhomes, Campervans, Van Conversions and Caravans All Welcome
 
HomeHome  SearchforsitesSearchforsites  EventsEvents  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Thanks for visiting Motor-Homers.co.uk - Sponsored By Outsmart The Thief Ltd - A motorhome club owned by its members, Please register to join us for a chat - IT'S FREE TO JOIN ~~~~~ Your next Motor-Homers meet is: Marbury Park, Northwich, Cheshire, 23rd to 28th Aug 2018 ~~~~~ Please CLICK HERE to view all of our rallies in 2018
Latest topics
» Our George
by Ambilkate Sun 12 Aug 2018 - 12:19

» New Layout
by KSH Sun 5 Aug 2018 - 21:00

» motorhome vent
by KSH Sun 5 Aug 2018 - 20:31

» Events V Calendar
by elldwin Tue 31 Jul 2018 - 21:00

» Motorhome parking.
by tessajoe Mon 30 Jul 2018 - 14:32

» Whistling gypsy ( Bob and Barb)
by Ambilkate Mon 30 Jul 2018 - 8:45

» Haven Holidays Marton Mere
by debbie Thu 26 Jul 2018 - 10:12

» M6 closed jct 32 to 33
by Chameleon Thu 26 Jul 2018 - 10:07

» 6. Wilsthorpe Bridlington 8th to 18th July 2018
by KSH Sat 21 Jul 2018 - 22:40

» 5. Shrewsbury Food Festival - 21/6/18 - 25/6/18
by KSH Sat 21 Jul 2018 - 16:06

» BBQ
by Polly Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 21:25

» Newbies
by KSH Mon 16 Jul 2018 - 15:40

» Newbe
by Middle East driver Tue 10 Jul 2018 - 15:26

» Solar for sale
by debbie Tue 10 Jul 2018 - 9:35

» My 2018 Adventure
by Ambilkate Sat 7 Jul 2018 - 11:10

» 7. The Scotch Piper - 26/7/18 - 30/7/18 CANCELLED
by KSH Fri 6 Jul 2018 - 20:27

» Lost Operators Manual
by KSH Tue 3 Jul 2018 - 14:49

» How We Doing
by elldwin Mon 2 Jul 2018 - 7:04

» Cleaning up
by KSH Sat 30 Jun 2018 - 8:56

» Tom and Frank
by Polly Wed 27 Jun 2018 - 14:32

» How do I change my email address in Profile please
by KSH Tue 19 Jun 2018 - 15:36


Share | 
 

 BBQ

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Polly


avatar

Posts : 4711
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 68
Location : Stockport Cheshire

PostSubject: BBQ   Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 18:49

Hia

Well I have an Aldi BBQ
And being as I am cooking for one I have bought small bagged charcole, where you light the bag and wait

Well my question is
If I used firelighters and briquets would it give off as much fumes and smoke as these little bags do  or and they don't half smell and smoke 

Frank. This could be a question for you 

Back to top Go down
tessajoe




Posts : 1692
Join date : 2012-11-14
Age : 57
Location : iceland

PostSubject: Re: BBQ   Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 19:59

the little bags do give a lot of fumes/smoke,your bbq does not have big enough air holes in,and thats what is causing the problem,use 1 firelighter and only half of the small bag of charcoal,and problem solved,ps break the firlighter into 2 pieces. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Polly


avatar

Posts : 4711
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 68
Location : Stockport Cheshire

PostSubject: Re: BBQ   Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 21:25

Hia

Thanks Frank
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: BBQ   

Back to top Go down
 
BBQ
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Motor-Homers :: Community :: General Chit Chat-
Jump to: