Motorhomes, Campervans, Van Conversions and Caravans All Welcome
 
HomeHome  SearchforsitesSearchforsites  EventsEvents  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Thanks for visiting Motor-Homers.co.uk - Sponsored By Outsmart The Thief Ltd - A motorhome club owned by its members, Please register to join us for a chat - IT'S FREE TO JOIN ~~~~~ Your next Motor-Homers meet will be in: 2019 ~~~~~ Please CLICK HERE to view all of our rallies in 2019
Latest topics
» Morning /afternoon /evening chat
by Ambilkate Fri 8 Mar 2019 - 19:50

» Our George
by Polly Sun 3 Mar 2019 - 20:12

» Driving in Europe after Brexit
by wints Sat 2 Mar 2019 - 19:04

» Sat Nav
by Polly Sat 23 Feb 2019 - 13:27

» New tyres
by The Burchies Tue 12 Feb 2019 - 9:11

» What Do YOU use?
by Chocy boy Mon 28 Jan 2019 - 17:25

» I Want To Buy
by Ambilkate Mon 21 Jan 2019 - 17:33

» Towcar queries (A Frames)
by KSH Sat 5 Jan 2019 - 21:23

» Discount code 2019
by Polly Sat 29 Dec 2018 - 18:51

» HAPPY CHRISTMAS AND A GREAT NEW YEAR
by Ladybird Fri 28 Dec 2018 - 15:59

» Toolbox
by debbie Thu 27 Dec 2018 - 19:08

» MEMBERS?
by The Burchies Tue 11 Dec 2018 - 13:56

» 8. Marbury Park, Northwich, Cheshire 23rd to 28th Aug 2018
by KSH Sat 1 Dec 2018 - 19:43

» CHRISTMAS PHOTOS 2018
by Ambilkate Fri 30 Nov 2018 - 9:05

» Gas fires for sale
by oppy Thu 29 Nov 2018 - 17:35

» 2018 AGM
by Polly Mon 26 Nov 2018 - 17:46

» Cake for the Xmas meet
by Polly Tue 20 Nov 2018 - 19:32

» Smeaton Lakes, Newark
by Adele Sun 18 Nov 2018 - 20:36

» Message from the Chairlady
by Polly Mon 12 Nov 2018 - 20:57

» Zello
by KSH Sun 21 Oct 2018 - 19:44

» NextBase 412GW
by Polly Sun 21 Oct 2018 - 17:36


Share | 
 

 dogs in eu

Go down 
AuthorMessage
tessajoe




Posts : 1733
Join date : 2012-11-14
Age : 58
Location : iceland

PostSubject: dogs in eu   Mon 24 Sep 2018 - 17:08

Pet owners - those with dogs, cats or ferrets - who want to take holidays in the EU would have to prepare for travel “at least four months ahead in advance of the date they wish to travel”.
Owners would need to prove their animals are effectively vaccinated against rabies, requiring a special test, and then obtain a health certificate.
On arrival in the EU pet owners would then be required to report to a designated entry points with the animals.
The UK is seeking discussions with the EU whereby it can become a “listed third country”, which if successfully concluded would mean only minor changes for pet owners and no need for rabies tests months in advance.
But this has not yet happened, so the government has warned that in theory “pet owners intending to travel to the EU on 30 March 2019 would need to discuss requirements with their vet before the end of November 2018”.
Back to top Go down
 
dogs in eu
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Motor-Homers :: Community :: Motorhome Related Discussions :: European Travel-
Jump to: